Platform 17 / Documentation and Feedback

Platform 17 has now finished. It was open for 1 week at Sheffield’s Millennium Galleries; 28th March – 1st April. The exhibition consisted of 21 artists from Sheffield Hallam University, presenting work along the theme of Movement and Motion.

Below are photos of the exhibition:

 

The Opening Night was on March 27th, where invited guests, friends and family attended a private view of the exhibition at night. This was really great and I really enjoyed seeing people interact with my work.

IMG_6308

I also invigilated the exhibition on March 30th, 10am – 1:30pm, and this gave me a chance to see the public interact with my work, and see people interact with other works. As the millennium galleries is a popular space, we had over 270 visitors in this short time alone.

DSCF3088

Overall, Platform 17 has been a fantastic experience, displaying my work in the Millennium Galleries is a huge achievement for me, and I’m really proud that I pushed myself to do it and that I was a part of such a brilliant exhibition.

I received some great feedback from my work, and doing this has given myself and my work a lot of confidence. I have learnt a lot from doing this exhibition, which has given me more drive for degree show in a few months. I’m so grateful to have been a part of this brilliant opportunity.

 

All photos are my own.

Leave a Reply

