Platform 17 / Poster

The annual Platform exhibition held by Sheffield Hallam’s Arts and Culture Students Union was open for proposals again in January this year, with the theme of Movement and Motion. All applicants submitted a proposal of a 400 word statement and  an image of their selected artwork, which if successful would be exhibited in the Platform 17 exhibition in March 2017 at Sheffield’s Millennium Galleries.

My Mind - 2017

Since seeing the exhibition last year, I was excited to see that the theme of this years show,Movement and Motion, related to my work. I submitted a proposal of one of my cone prints, that I had previously exhibited in Fringe Aesthetics, titled ‘Where is my mind?‘. I was delighted to find out that my artwork was successful, and my cone print titled ‘My Mind’ (above image) will be exhibited in the Millennium Gallery for 1 week.

This is such a fantastic opportunity for me; to exhibit my work in such a popular gallery and widen my audience with it. I’m so pleased that my piece was selected by a committee, amongst many, many applicants. I am really proud to have accomplished this, especially as it is so soon after my previous exhibition last month.

Below is the poster for PLATFORM 17, it is open from 28th March – 1st April, opening night on 27th March:

C7os4R8XgAE18qk

We were given a copy of the leaflet, prior the exhibition and below is my statement, giving context to my work:

Leave a Reply

