Where is my mind? 2016/17

16178911_10154380717973224_8450501032948139502_o
Photo courtesy of Chelsea Abbott

Where is my mind? 2016/17
Series of 9 cone prints, each individually measuring 57 x 57 cm
White Acrylic Paint on Black paper

 

Statement about the work:

These works embody my fear, thoughts and uncertainty towards dying and portray my constant worry and questioning of death. The circular images represent scans of my brain, where you will discover the thoughts and questions in my mind, through my own words and songs that help me make sense of what I fear the most.

 

The individual prints, click on a single print to view closer:

Individual photos and top featuring taken by myself.

2 thoughts on “Where is my mind? 2016/17

Leave a Reply

