Monoprints / Colour Ink 2

As I mentioned in my previous coloured ink mono-prints, I felt the text now it was in colour, was lost. So I decided to take away the background and make the text bigger. All the words I have used in my work are my own from my book of musings, and can be seen in my neon sign works. I have made to words I have found within words a different colour and I’m please with these outcomes. I still think they feel unfinished, but I’m going to take my tutors advice and paint the words in two colours:

 

IMG_1314IMG_1315IMG_1316IMG_1317IMG_1318IMG_1319

Leave a Reply

