Ways to Erase

As suggested, I have experimented with ways to erase the figure from an Image. I have used various materials and processes, and at the bottom I will discuss which ones I will develop:

 

IMG_0304
original Ghost
IMG_0303
Ghost with no eyes – attempting to make it less comical
IMG_0305
Figural – make it seem they never existed=wrong impression
IMG_0306
Tip-Ex – material used to erase, looks like paint
IMG_0307
Friction – literally rubbing them away
IMG_0308
Black Ink Ghost – quite horror movie – esk

 

 

Above – Cellotape-ripping the figure away, produces 2 pieces – the image and off print

IMG_0311
Gel Pen – like I’m scratching them away
IMG_0312
Pencil Crayon – very cloudy texture
IMG_0313
Fire – burning the figure away
IMG_0314
Bleach – creates a burning glow aura
IMG_0317
Gloss Photo and Matt Paint – brings them out of the photo

 

Out of all these experiments, there was one I really liked. The cellotape experiment produces two pieces; the image that has no figure but a very spirit like form and the cellotape that has the figure on – placing it on a separate piece, it feels as though I’m trying to repair the figure. I am going to develop the cellotape experiment further as they have all the qualities I want from these works.

Leave a Reply

