Continuing Frankenstein Project

Since my last post on my Frankenstein projects, my work has really developed. I’ve completed all my research from my trip to Liverpool, and I have produced many experiments and I’m now in the stages of developing my ideas, to some-what of a final piece. I’ve chose to use printing as my medium for this project due to my main source of inspiration for this is Andy Warhol, known for his printmaking art work, but I’ve chosen to use other ways of printing asides screen printing, as I don’t have the facility to use at this current point, but most of my ideas are based on lino printing, mono print, callograph, paper cuts and stencil. Below are images of the experiments I’ve produced so far;

(Kurt Cobain reflected Lino Print - inspired by Warhol's Baboon - 2x A5 prints next to eachother - Lino print with Silver ink - left print directly from lino, right was printed from the left)
(Kurt Cobain reflected Lino Print – inspired by Warhol’s Baboon – 2x A5 prints next to eachother – Lino print with Silver ink – left print directly from lino, right was printed from the left)
(A5 lino cut of Jimmi Hendrix- using silver ink - to be a part of a series of prints which will create a 'fading away' effect)
(A5 lino cut of Jimmi Hendrix- using silver ink – to be a part of a series of prints which will create a ‘fading away’ effect)
(A5 Amy Winehouse print- using silver ink - to be a part of a series of prints which will feature a 'fading away' effect)
(A5 Amy Winehouse print- using silver ink – to be a part of a series of prints which will feature a ‘fading away’ effect)
(A4 acetate sheet featuring various lino prints using PVA glue-dries clear so this piece is completely transparent-lino stamps reflect Kurt Cobain-gun, Nirvana logo, bottle of pills and syringe)
(A4 acetate sheet featuring various lino prints using PVA glue-dries clear so this piece is completely transparent-lino stamps reflect Kurt Cobain-gun, Nirvana logo, bottle of pills and syringe)
(A5 framed paper cut of a Rorschach I designed reflecting Cobain's life-this was then painted silver-Glass has a drawing of Kurt on using a white glass pen-pen came out quite clear and has created an effect, ghostly result)
(A5 framed paper cut of a Rorschach I designed reflecting Cobain’s life-this was then painted silver-Glass has a drawing of Kurt on using a white glass pen-pen came out quite clear and has created an effect, ghostly result)
Leave a Reply

